Check out Atkins’ new food line and enter their recipe contest

Since school started (I teach), and my edits were due on my book (I write), my meals have been: popcorn, fudge bar, cereal, popcorn, peanut butter and jelly sandwich. . .Healthy? Not so much.

And my children are all out of the house, so I’m not chasing kids around and pacing the soccer sidelines.  And if dozing off during the evening news counts toward my beauty sleep, I should be eye-shattering stunning by now.
So, what’s a mom to do?Atkins

Atkins has come to our rescue with their Cuisine line, launching two new staples to help us eat a greater variety of our favorite foods.  Atkins’ new All Purpose Baking Mix and Penne Pasta come packed with fiber, are low in sugar, and, of course, fit perfectly into a low-carb lifestyle.  Plus, they make cooking and baking easy. And, when you try them with one of Atkins’ cool recipes like Penne with Fresh Tomatoes, Lemon and Feta or Rich Chocolate Brownies, you won’t feel the slightest bit guilty about indulging.

The recipe on the back of the Penne Pasta is a yummy penne and vegetable medley that includes asparagus, green beans, mushroom, bell pepper, and the usual seasoning suspects. Knowing there are products available that fit my lifestyle, my budget, and my tastebuds…well, that’s worth an extra hour of beauty sleep!

To celebrate the launch of these new products, Atkins has announced an online recipe contest where you can share your own recipe featuring the All Purpose Baking Mix or Penne Pasta and win great prizes.   Recipes can be submitted to atkins.com by September 30, 2009.

Atkins Cuisine Recipe Contest

“I wrote this review while participating in a blog campaign by Mom Central on behalf of Atkins and received samples to facilitate my candid review. In addition, Mom Central sent me a gift card to thank me for taking the time to participate.”

Leave a comment