Introducing Amy Wallace’s newest book in Defenders of Hope series

415kd6pcncl__sl500_aa240_A painful past
Hanna Kessler’s childhood secret has remained buried for over two decades. But when the dark shadows of her past threaten to destroy those she loves, Hanna must face the summer that changed her life and the man who still haunts her memories.
A racially-motivated killer
As a Crimes Against Children FBI Agent, Michael Parker knows what it means to get knocked down. Difficult cases and broken relationships have plagued his entire year. But when the system fails and a white supremacist is set free, Michael’s drive for retribution eclipses all else.
A life-altering choice
A racist’s well-planned assault forces Hanna and Michael to decide between executing vengeance and pursuing justice. The dividing line between the two is the choice to heal. But when the attack turns personal, is justice enough?


Amy writes Dark Chocolate Suspense, high-action suspense that delves deep into heart issues. Her writing has been described as “…spellbinding action and characters so vivid they’ll live on in your memory long after you shelve the book.” Other reviewers and readers have given the Defenders of Hope series: Ransomed Dreams (Multnomah 2007), Healing Promises (Multnomah 2008), and Enduring Justice (Multnomah 2009) highest recommendations, highlighting the page-turning suspense and depth of spiritual take-away.
Her debut novel, Ransomed Dreams was a 2008 RITA Finalist, 2008 Christy Nominee, 2008 IRCC Finalist, and a 2008 ACFW Book of the Year Finalist.

Amy holds a Bachelor of Science in Counseling and Guidance from the University of Louisville and is also a graduate of the Gwinnett County Citizens Police Academy. She is a wife, homeschool mom of three, Bible study leader, speaker for women’s groups, book clubs and writing groups, president of a local writing group, co-leader of a young writer’s club, and avid chocoholic. She and her family make their home in Atlanta, Georgia.

She’s been featured in radio interviews with SIRIUS satellite radio show Mornings, UCB Canada, KREJ Proverbs 31 Wanna Be Club, WNIV and WFSH Community Perspectives show, Faith Radio Network, KFUO Jubilee Network, KNEO Author’s Corner, WRAF, WAFT, WDLM. And live television interviews with FamilyNet Television to discuss Ransomed Dreams and Healing Promises. Amy has also been featured in Christian Women Online, Novel Reviews and a wide range of online interviews, blog tours, reviews, and podcasts.


One thought on “Introducing Amy Wallace’s newest book in Defenders of Hope series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s