Playing chase–I lost–I’m it

Well, I’ve been tagged, and I didn’t even know I was playing chase. Missy (who is now officially punished and must go to her room), is seeking retribution on eight people because she’d been tagged, and she has committed me to the following:

1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.

2. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.

3. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.

4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Even though my precious daughter revealed a plethora of things on the TMI About Me page (be careful—your children have a way of exacting payback…), here are even more random Christa-isms:

1. I often read the ending chapters of a book before the beginning. I hate not knowing where I’m going.

2. I refuse to watch screaming scary movies featuring bloody and dismembered body parts. Nor will I watch any movies based on truly sad real life events. For example, I refused to watch Titantic, Schindler’s List, the movie in which Tom Hanks goes off in search of his brother during the war (name escapes me right now). I simply can’t bear the grief.

3. Five years ago I was diagnosed with adult ADD. No one seemed surprised.

4. I could spend hours reading greeting cards, love buying and sending them. If I like a birthday one, I’ll just write “future” or “belated” between Happy and Birthday, and send it anyway.

5. Missy…this one will make you feel better. My accidents were: backing into my husband’s truck in the driveway, backing into the mailbox at the end of the driveway, and backing into one of the portable buildings where I used to teach. After seeing this pattern, my husband made sure my next car had one of those cameras for backing up. Honestly, it’s made all the difference.

6. Jessy–you and I can actually go shopping together. I do the same thing; it drives my daughters crazy.

7. I hate to spend $$$ on clothes. My daughters will drag me to Ann Taylor’s once a year, yank me into the dressing room, and then drag me by my hair to the register to purchase an outfit. It will then hang in my closet, still in the bags, for months. I tell them I’m waiting for something special. One day, not long after a birthday, Shannon told me, “Mom, you’re 51; what are waiting for?”

8. I truly pray that I won’t walk into a bookstore and see my name on the cover of a book entitled, Women Who Wanted to Write a Book, But Never Did, and They’re Now Too Old to Know Their Computer Keyboards from their Kitchen Tables.

And, now, I officially tag: Courtney, Keri, Meaghann, Sam, LaLa, Lizzie, Rachel, and Tung.

3 thoughts on “Playing chase–I lost–I’m it

  1. You missed a good meeting today. Wish you’d been there. BTW, LaLa link doesn’t work. You might want to check it… in all fairness to LaLa …and Missy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

