An addiction I can keep…for now

Finally.

An addiction I can keep. There’s now some evidence that coffee can ward off Type 2 diabetes and help to protect against colon, rectal, and liver cancers.

Granted, this information was based on only 400 studies with the results bandied about at an Experimental Biology 2007 meeting in Washington, D.C. Not exactly the kind of definite proof that would have you rushing to text message Juan Valdez for a shipment. But, I can at least be a no-show at my 12-Step Caffeine-aholics Anonymous meeting.

sampfe1d892def3d2ef0.jpg

There’s still that nasty little possibility that coffee may increase the risk of leukemia and stomach cancer. I’ll bask in my Community Coffee Pure Dark Roast denial a few cups a day longer. I think denial will be one of those first steps anyway.

Leave a Reply

