Rest for the weary

I’m reading Experiencing God by Henry T. Blackaby and Claude T. King because I want to (experience God, that is) and because someone on some blog I frequent recommended it highly. I wish I could remember who that blogger person is so I could thank him/her.

Last night, as I was highlighting and note-jotting my way through Chapter 3, my eye brakes slammed at this:

“I think God is crying out and shouting to us, ‘Don’t just do something. Stand there! Enter into a love relationship with Me. Get to know Me. Adjust your life to Me. Let Me love you and reveal myself to you as I work through you.’ “

Excuse me. I’m now going to simply stand and do nothing.

Leave a Reply

