Conundrum: living the definition

lgcracked.jpg

I’ve reached the sad conclusion that some days I spend more time writing about the fact that I’m not writing than I do writing the writing that I am writing about not writing.

And now I am going to drink my coffee and read about writing. Then, I will return to write about my reading.

One thought on “Conundrum: living the definition

  1. I love this! So true, and I guess it applies to everything. Ex. I think and read about diets, search for the greatest program: Jenny, WW, Atkins… and by the time I finish perusing their websites and books, I’m starved and go raid the ‘frig. Well…it’s sort of like the writing thing, isn’t it? The outcome is the same: I’ve accomplished nothing. 😦

Leave a Reply

